Log in


The Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors, which consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Membership, eight (8) Board members; and various appointed positions including Journal Editor, Communications Director, Diversity and Equity LiaisonEuropean, and Australasian liaisons. 


EXECUTIVE OFFICERS


PRESIDENT (2021-2023)
president@meiea.org 


Armen Shaomian
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC

 

VICE PRESIDENT (2021-2023)
vicepresident@meiea.org

Clyde Rolston
Belmont University
Nashville, TN




SECRETARY (2022-2024)

secretary@meiea.org


Scott LeGere
Minnesota State Mankato
Mankato, MN



DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP (2021-2023)
membership@meiea.org

Darren Walters
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



TREASURER (2022-2024)
treasurer@meiea.org

Stacy Merida
American University

Washington, DC



EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS*

JOURNAL EDITOR

Bruce Ronkin
journal@meiea.org
Northeastern University
Boston, MA




COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

Ulf Oesterle
communications@meiea.org
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY


DIVERSITY AND EQUITY LIAISON

Marcus Thomas


University of Hartford
West Hartford, CT


AUSTRALASIAN LIAISON



Chrissie Vincent


Collarts (Australian College of the Arts)

Melbourne, Australia


EUROPEAN LIAISON

Henric Lindstrom

Linnaeus University
Kalmar, Sweden





* Appointed annually to fill a vacant seat or for a specific purpose.
Reviewed annually at the Spring Board Meeting.


BOARD MEMBERS 


  

  


   Katy Richards

   Collarts (Australian College of the Arts)

   Melbourne, Australia


  (2022-2024)




  Denise Shackelford 

  Middle Tennessee State University
  Murfreesboro, TN

  (2022-2024)





Terry Tompkins



Hofstra University

New York, NY

(2021-2023)

  



VACANT (1)


 Kim Wangler


 Appalachian State University

 Boone, NC


 (2022-2024)







 Shawn Young


 York College of Pennsylvania


 York, PA


 

 (2021-2023)

Gloria Green


 Middle Tennessee State University University

Murfreesboro, TN

 University of Hartford

  Hartford, CT
  (2022-2024)
(2021-2023)
Middle Tennessee State University

1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212
office@meiea.org | 615-460-6946

Office and administrative support provided by
The Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software